play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01592 508880 | 07498 999466
EVOLUTION HOUSE, 3 HUGH AVENUE, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9DW

Customer reviews of Evolution Motor Group

At Evolution Motor Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Evolution Motor Group

Evolution Motor Group
5
5.0

Based on 125 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Choose Evolution, you won't be disappointed.

    By Steve Clark on 08 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    You will be hard pushed to find a better car dealership than Evolution. The car we bought was my son's first car. We had looked at the exact same model of car at a number of garages, including franchised dealerships and none of them were even close to the quality of the car on offer at Evolution, yet they were a similar and in some cases even higher price. We had actually reserved a car at a dealership in Perth and only popped into Evolution when passing by on the way home as we had some spare time and had seen the car online and thought we would have a quick look to see how it compared to the car we had reserved. The car at Evolution wasn't my son's preferred colour, but that instantly became irrelevant as soon as he looked at the condition of the car. It was an eight year old car, but looked almost new. It was far superior to any of the others we looked at elsewhere and that included cars which were newer or had lower mileage. After a quick test drive we contacted the dealership in Perth to inform them that we had changed our mind and we paid the deposit on the car from Evolution. As others have said, Alan goes above and beyond when it comes to customer service. When we went back later to collect the car, my son asked if it was easy to debadge the car, as he might do it at a later date and without any hesitation Alan offered to do it there and then and spent the next thirty minutes removing the badges on the rear of the car, all at no extra cost. Alan is very genuine and provides a service that you would only usually receive from the best franchised dealerships. The car is running well and my son is very happy with it.


  • 5

    After sales 2nd to none 5*

    By Jackie Wilson on 06 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a car from Allan at Evolution for my daughter the experience from start to finish exceptional ,however it is his after sales that I would like to comment on even a few months after the purchase I contacted Allan for some advice on a new reflector and some mats for the car he went above and beyond to help taking time out of his busy day getting me the parts at a great price and also fitting the reflector for my daughter . That’s what I call 5* service


  • 5

    Platinum After Sales Sevice

    By Thomas Wilson on 06 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    I phoned Alan for some advice regards a car I had purchased a few months ago. He asked me to pop up and he would look at the issue. When I arrived he said he would fix it for me and I said there was no need as I was purely looking for advice. He repaired the issue at no cost and he also replaced a damaged reflector on the back of the car. I have never in more years than I care to remember had After Sales Service like that. This is Platinum Service and I would strongly recommend anyone looking to buy a car in the East of Scotland to check out Evolution Motor Group. They only deal in quality cars coupled with Quality Customer Service. Alan is a Top Bloke who I would not hesitate to do business with in the future.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Gemma Brodie on 12 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    After years of buying second hand cars I’ve had nothing but bad experiences from different garages I just bought a car from alan at evolution motor group and he has been brilliant from going to see the car to purchasing it alan advised me the brake pads were a bit worn he didn’t have to tell me that and he has told me to book it in and he’s going to replace them for me very happy customer cannot recommend enough.


  • 5

    Excellent dealership - highly recommended

    By Chris Lamb on 09 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I came to the dealership to test drive a mini Cooper, the car was in excellent condition and we purchased it on the spot. Alan was very friendly and clearly has a passion for great customer service, he followed up with a phone call a few days later asking how we were getting on with the new car and offered to help us in any he could if we had any issues in the future. Cars in the dealership are very reasonably priced, the mini was in excellent condition and we were very impressed with the high level of customer service. I would absolutely recommend Evolution Motor Group to anyone.


  • 5

    It was a Mini adventure!

    By Claire Bateman on 06 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    I only planned to visit to test drive one of the Mini Cooper Convertible’s in stock. I had just passed days before and had been wanting a Mini for a very long time and wanted to make sure I liked how the Mini handled and drove. By the end of the appointment, I had not only test driven the car and liked how it handled, but had fallen for the car completely and put down a deposit to buy it. Just past my test and a first time buyer, the owner dealt with me really really well. He was very patient when I was feeling nervous at driving the car and put my mind at ease if I had any worried or concerns further down the line. We collected the car five days later. The owner had checked the car, topped up the oil and water and replaced the front brakes. The purchasing of the car was easy and the owner Alan even helped me set up the cars road tax. It is clear that the owner takes pride in what he does in the way he talks about his business and in how he supports his customers. Any issues I’ve had, he has been more than happy to help out. A pleasure buying my dream car from Evolution Motors.


  • 5

    Highly recommended dealership

    By Kenneth Mckaeg on 01 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Absolute pleasure dealing with Alan with my recent purchase of a Renault Scenic, Alan made sure I had the opportunity to go over the car and answered any questions I had with regards to servicing and work the car needed. Have to say he went above and beyond to make sure everything was sorted before the car was collected. Absolute gentleman and a highly recommended dealership! Thanks again Alan


  • 5

    Excellent well deserved 5 star review 😀

    By Jackie Wilson on 31 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Extremely happy with our purchase of a Ford Fiesta for our daughters birthday the car was probably better than advertised immaculate inside and out and valeted to an extremely high standard . Allan from evolution was friendly and not pushy in any way , we test drove the car and committed to buying it straight away . Allan definitely goes above and beyond to ensure that you are completely satisfied with your car and nothing seems like it is too much bother . A much deserved 5 star review and would happily recommend Allan and Evolution to anyone looking for a good 2nd hand car .


  • 5

    Lovely wee car and brilliant service

    By Fiona Keelan on 26 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Bought a used Fiesta from Evolution Motors last week. Experience was fab, from start to finish and the customer service was outstanding. A lovely little car which came with a full years MOT and Alan put 4 new tyres on (which he did not need to do). Car was given a full valet before collection and looks brand new inside. Would definitely recommend Evolution Motors if you are looking for a used car.


  • 5

    First Class Customer Experience

    By Tommy Wilson on 04 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    The customer experience from start to finish was absolute first class. We were buying a first car for our daughter and Alan gave us the wealth of his knowledge to ensure we chose the right car for her. He was never pushy and never once did he make us feel uncomfortable and made us feel like he really cared about us choosing the right car for Jodi. I would highly recommend Evolution Motor Group and I will be sharing my experience with family and friends.


‹ Prev Next ›